top of page

10 ways to start loving yourself the way you deserve to be loved

Often we pretend to behappy because we have so many people depending on us on a daily basis. Your family needs ypou to make them happy and keep them fulfilled. Your friends and coworkers look to you to be that shining ligt at the end of the tunnel. Often this allows you you almost no time to sit and think what makes me happy. I have found that thesed few tips amke me happy and they are the most obscure things

  • When I open my eyes in the morning I take a few minutes to acknowledge that hey I am still here on planet earth and can enjoy another day ..

  • I look myself in the mirror and say, How are you today you beautiful person.

  • I dress well to make me feel great afterall you are what you dress...

  • I put on my favourite song and sing loudly in the car with the track...

  • I refuse to let other people dictate how I should feel or act afterall it is my behaviour for me....

  • I tell myself that when someone says I am negative, they really cannot comprehend the honesty coming from your mouth and just want you to conform.

  • I say No alot especially when an event or statement does not suit me or my view of the world..

  • I atleast twice during the day remind myself that i am intelleigent, interesting and loved even if only I think so afterall only I matter.

  • I refuse to be broken down and often remove myself from negative conversations or enviroments.

  • Last every night befor I go to bed, I make sure that I look at myself and still marvel at ME - Gods creation, flawed and beautiful.

Love thyself with no conditions as you are meant to be loved as no one person can love.

bottom of page